Board of Directors

At the center of its management is the USHPA Board of Directors.
A total of ten (10) directors comprise the USHPA board: eight (8) elected directors and two (2) designated directors (appointed annually by the elected eight). Four elected director slots are filled each fall in a national election and each serve for two-year terms. From among its members, the board will elect its officers - president, vice president, secretary, and treasurer. Board of Directors meetings are conducted semi-monthly via a virtual meeting, and once or twice annually at an in-person meeting.

Officers of the Board

PositionNameRegionTerm StartTerm End
PresidentSteven Pearson31/5/20221/5/2023137706
Vice PresidentMatthew Taber41/5/20221/5/2023126719
TreasurerBill Hughes11/5/20221/5/2023103160
SecretaryJamie Shelden31/5/20221/5/2023116986


NamePositionRegionTerm StartTerm End
Nellie MilfeldDirector 0131/1/202212/31/2023150106
Steven PearsonDirector 0231/1/202212/31/2023137706
Julia KnowlesDirector 0311/1/202212/31/2023121418
Pamela KinnairdDirector 0421/1/202212/31/2023146888
Bill HughesDirector 0511/1/202112/31/2022103160
Tiki MashyDirector 0641/1/202112/31/2022138852
Paul VoightDirector 0751/1/202112/31/2022130617
Chris W. SantacroceDirector 0821/5/202212/31/2022106160
Matthew TaberDirector 0941/7/202112/31/2022126719
Jamie SheldenDirector 1031/5/202212/31/2022116986
Kitty Hawk Kites
Eagle Paragliding