USHPA Director Elections Now OpenVOTE NOW

2017 USHPA award recipients

Congratulations to all of this year's award recipients.

At the 2018 Spring Board of Directors meeting, the following awards will be presented at the annual USHPA Awards Banquet:

Presidential Citation

Rich Hass

Exceptional Service

Donnita Hall

Rob Kells Memorial Award

Bill Helliwell

Hang Gliding Instructor of the Year

(not awarded)

Paragliding Instructor of the Year

Hadley Robinson

Chapter of the Year

Center of Lift

Website of the Year

(not awarded)

Bettina Gray Photography Award

(not awarded)

Best Promotional Video

A Long Tradition of Flying at Black Mountain Park - Jim Karnik


  • Steve Baran
  • Ron Jones
  • David Le
  • Mark Sanzone
  • Bill Soderquist
© 1974 - 2017 United States Hang Gliding and Paragliding Association, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy

Version v1.4.2